26 September 2018, (Wednesday)


Szeged Cathedral

Orchestra Concert II.

St. Gellért Academy

Czech Philharmonic Choir of Brno (chorus master: Daniel Simandl)

Vocal Soloists from Mozarteum University:

  • Wendy Krikken, Soprano
  • Maria Hegele, Soprano
  • Aleksander Rewinski, Tenor
  • Felix Mischitz, Bass

Conductors: Robert Christian Bachmann, Yoon Kuk Lee

Herbert von Karajan (1908 – 1989):
The European Anthem
(Music from the last movement of the Ninth Symphony by Ludwig van Beethoven)

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809):
Offertory Motet “Insanae et Vanae Curae”
for chorus and orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791):
from Davidde penitente KV 469
(Cantata in Italian with music from C minor Mass)
“A te, fra tanti affanni” for Tenor
“Fra l’oscure ombre funeste” for Soprano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791):
Great Mass in C minor, KV 427
for two soprano soloists, a tenor and a bass, chorus and orchestra.